Presentation and doubts about mapping

LordAioria

Hi all, 
My name is Manuel, and I was an admin/coder of another 2D MMORPG game/environment (ragnarok) but this adventure finished due I was interested in progress in 3D MMORPG games. Now this is the day that I am starting my new adventure with my knowledges of C# C++ and other programming languages and i have approfitate an offer to buy atavism license ... 

Now I have the solo environment working in my laptop without problems and i have reviewed some of the atavism tutorial videos.  Great work , they are very useful!!!!

Now this is my current status... My experience with Unity is 0 and i have started all tutorials from unity website from the begginer status.

This mail is not to talk about my knowledge limitations   my idea is to explain my next steps and try to obtain some valid information or recommendations from you to detect which are the tools that i need or at least a general idea (or maybe code or tutorials) to solve my first problem:

1st problem: MAP --> In the demo the map is limited, and my idea is to obtain a huge map that becomes every time bigger. 
I will explain my idea first trying to be more understable my objective:

Create at first time 3 or 4 big regions where i will allocate the human race world . It would be a fantasy MMORPG world.  This first "map" will contain rivers, cascade, a big human city and some other small villages. 
This world will be the first to check all features that i want to recreate .... fishing, mining etc . To create the first mall with shops etc   More or less like demo world but bigger. 
Then the idea is to upgrade the map with new regions to the old map with deserts etc and more other things ... and every time in a new release increase the map....

After checking some utilities i was thinking to use Gaia PRO with Gena because i was reading that it's a procedural world and there is a feature of Terrain Addition etc... But I have some doubts: